DISCOVER A FIERCELY ADDICTIVE SERIES OF CRIME THRILLERS
Perfect for fans of P.D. James, Ruth Rendell, Anne Cleeves or Angela Marsons.
Copy%20of%20Untitled%20(1)_edited.jpg

Current Offer: Only 99p!

GET BOOKS ONE TO EIGHT OF CATHERINE MOLONEY’S BEST-SELLING MYSTERY SERIES IN THIS BRILLIANT BOX SET. YOU GET *EIGHT* WHODUNITS FULL OF TWISTS AND UNFORGETTABLE CHARACTERS.

Dear Booklover

We’re thrilled to bring you an entire new series to get your teeth into today.

Hours of nail-biting action with a set of beautifully-drawn characters.

  • Book 1: CRIME IN THE CHOIR

    Crime In The Choir introduces Detective Inspector Gilbert Markham and his teacher girlfriend Olivia Mullen. After two skeletons are discovered in the grounds of St Mary's Choir School, rising star DI Gilbert Markham, assisted by veteran old-timer DS George Noakes, investigates.

  • Book 2: CRIME IN THE SCHOOL

    Crime In The School is the second in a series of contemporary crime novels which feature DI Gilbert Markham and his teacher girlfriend Olivia Mullen.  When a vicious murder occurs at Hope Academy, the local secondary school where Olivia teaches English, it seems impossible that there could be any connection with the staff and students.

  • Book 3: CRIME IN THE CONVENT

    Crime In The Convent is the third in a series of contemporary crime novels which feature DI Gilbert Markham and his teacher girlfriend Olivia Mullen.  When the serenity of St Cecilia’s church where Olivia regularly worships is shattered by a series of murders, some very ugly secrets are brought to light.

  • Book 4: CRIME IN THE HOSPITAL

    DI Gilbert Markham and DS Noakes are back, investigating a series of horrific murders connected with a local psychiatric facility in a case which comes uncomfortably close to home. When his team is tasked with solving the mystery of patients who have gone missing from the Newman Hospital, Markham uncovers corruption in high places and a conspiracy of silence.

  • Book 5: CRIME IN THE BALLET

    DI Gilbert Markham and his team face one of their most baffling challenges when they are called upon to solve a series of murders within the local ballet company at the start of the Christmas season. The company is immersed in preparations for its production of The Nutcracker when a choreographer’s body is discovered in the theatre basement and everything is thrown into chaos.

  • Book 6: CRIME IN THE GALLERY

    DI Markham’s team, aided by his teacher girlfriend Olivia Mullen, discover that the town’s apparently respectable façade conceals some very dangerous secrets. The latest story centres on a series of murders at the town’s art gallery. Troublingly for the local community, the killings awaken echoes of an unsolved abduction from the gallery decades previously. 

  • Book 7: CRIME IN THE HEAT

    A body is found stuffed in the refrigerator at a doctor’s office in a local community centre. The victim is twenty-something English teacher Rebecca ‘Bex’ Shawcross. The cause of death: strangulation.
    Detective Gil Markham and Detective George Noakes discover the victim wasn’t short of enemies. Rumours swirl about her crooked MP father and her own ruthless ambitions.

  • Book 8: CRIME AT HOME

    Nothing ever happens in New College Close. Until one day a piercing scream shatters the calm. Two women are found asphyxiated beneath a luxury mattress. They are retired schoolteacher Marian Bussell and her ex-pupil Dawn. The only clue: a badge from the academy where the dead woman once taught, clutched in her hand.

  • Book 9: CRIME IN THE BALLROOM

    Everyone adores ultra-glam Shirley Bastin, popular dance school owner. Then Shirley is found dead, drowned in a water butt, her dainty heels peeking out from the top. All the evidence suggests her death was a tragic accident. So why does Detective Markham think she was murdered? Someone at the studio knows more than they’re letting on . . .

Crime In The Book Club (Book Ten) coming soon!
DISCOVER A FIERCELY ADDICTIVE SERIES OF CRIME THRILLERS

Please note these books were first published as “Blood Will Have Blood” “Night's Black Agents” “A Walking Shadow” and “A Mind Diseased”

Perfect for fans of P.D. James, Ruth Rendell, Anne Cleeves or Angela Marsons.

THE DETECTIVES

DI GILBERT (‘GIL’) MARKHAM
DI Markham is a startlingly talented detective rising through the ranks of Bromgrove CID. He is distant and austere — the product of a profoundly difficult childhood — but has a natural magnetism which inspires loyalty. He clashes with his slippery boss, DCI Sidney, who prioritises the force’s public image. 

DS GEORGE (‘NOAKESY’) NOAKES
DS Noakes is a slobbish, uncouth and outspoken Yorkshireman, an object of despair to his superiors. He is, however, also a man of hidden depths, with a sensitive streak and a secret flair for ballroom dancing. Markham sees through his philistinism and they form an unstoppable partnership. 

What readers are saying about Catherine Moloney’s books

“Kept me guessing right to the end brilliant,”

Janet

DISCOVER A BRILLIANT NEW BRITISH CRIME MYSTERY SERIES

Catherine

Moloney 2019

 

Website designed by Pro Wix Website